Show Circuit

2024 Show Circuit Guide

MHA accepts affiliated shows sponsored by horse clubs and individuals to form a 10 to 20 show high-point year-end awards circuit and recognizes over 150 classes/divisions for year-end awards!


View Archive of 2020 Winners

View Archive of 2019 Winners

View Archive of 2018 Winners

View Archive of 2017 Winners

View Archive of 2016 Winners

Show Circuit Basics

In “horse-judged” classes, horse must be owned by an MHA member.

In equitation, showmanship and grooming classes, the rider/handler must be an MHA member.

2024 Membership Application

If you show under a farm name as owner, it must be registered with MHA with at least one owner a current member.

Farm Name Registration Form

To qualify for year-end honors, earn points in your class/division at TWO different shows

NOTE: Double judged shows count as TWO shows: i.e. a ribbon in each class/division from each judge counts as a show.

IMPORTANT: If your class/division is commonly  held a limited number of times, MHA encourages you to contact Show Managers to lobby for inclusion of your class. Sponsoring (or getting someone to sponsor the class) helps also. The point system is based on the RATING of the show AND the NUMBER in the class.


• Classes restricted to Junior Exhibitors – MHA awards high score, reserve high score, third and fourth place ribbons.
• MHA Medallion Pleasure – gold, silver and bronze awards to the top three.
• All other classes/divisions – MHA awards high score and reserve winners.

MHA also offers a number of Challenge, Perpetual and Special Trophies. View available awards and past winners.
A complete list of Rules and Pointed Classes is in the Rule Book.